Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Router took a dump

  1. #1

    Router took a dump

    Well my internet router took a dump the otherday during a power outage caused by an ice storm, since I'm not the only one with this problem its gonna take some time to fix/replace, untill then I'm stuck using free dial up which really sucks.

  2. #2

    Router took a dump

    That really blows. I remember my dialup days.. in fact it hasn't been that long ago. *shudder* I'd hate to have to go back to that.

  3. #3
    Master Modder
    Join Date
    Nov 2006

    Router took a dump

    dial up?? wots that??? oh yea! that "thing" called the internet of god nos how many years ago lol feel for ya i member how slow that is.......when you think you will get it sorted out?

  4. #4
    Master Modder
    Join Date
    Mar 2006

    Router took a dump

    Sorry to hear about that. It's a real bummer for sure. Hope it's taken care of as soon as possible for ya. Happy Modding to ya. Stay warm!

  5. #5
    Master Modder Tazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006

    Router took a dump

    Well you should be able to put at least one comp straight off the modem. Some people have issues swapping from a router setup to without though. Normally I just pull the router.. reset everything and connect up straight to the modem... I remember the days of kicking ass with 300+ ping

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-2013, 03:03 PM
    By deathstarchris in forum General Modding Talk
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 06:56 AM
  3. modding a router?
    By Dex in forum General Modding Talk
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-03-2006, 07:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts