Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Worklog: Half Life 360

Worklog: Half Life 360

It says pc, but I can put my 360 mod here too right?

well, here is my initial sketchup:

It's going to be Half Life 2 themed if you didn't guess from the thread title.

I'm not sure if i want to combine wall on the side or a full window. Right now I'm thinking the wall could be cool, otherwise I'll do a full window and engrave a scene into it. The only thing I'm afraid of with doing the wall is copying others. I've seen pc mods with the wall on them.

On the other side i want to have an image of Gordon painted on.

I want to paint the whole case grey, with the blueish tints, basically to look like all the Combine tech in the game. I'm also going to use orange LED's just about everywhere.

I dont want to mess up the case on my 360 since this is my first time modding, so I'm trying to get a hold of a spare case. This way I can also keep using my 360 as i do this. But i can mod the HDD case and the faceplate.

I have these already:

The large piece is the window for the HDD, with images of just about if not every weapon in HL2. The smaller piece is going to be the new power button on the faceplate, it's made to resemble DOG's eye with a lambda in the center.

And I've already started cutting the window hole out of the HDD, but I cant do too much until I find that extra case. Just thought I'd throw my idea out there and show what I've started.

Cool! This looks to be an interesting mod, and I'm excited to see how it turns out.

a 360 mod awesome! Yea it says PC but all mods are welcome I think.

That power button looks great! I'm really looking forward to seeing this mod.

Question though, what about the warranty?

"Sheldog23" wrote:

Question though, what about the warranty?
    Long Dead, I bought this 360 in November of 06. and Haven't had any problems with it so far.

It says pc, but I can put my 360 mod here too right?