Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Push to make switch

  1. #1

    Push to make switch

    Hi

    I would like to make my modded PC switch on by pressing a Push to make switch button (link can be found at the bottom of the post) but I don't have a clue of how to do that. Can some1 help me?

    Ill be thankful for a reply

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/4-QTY-MINIATURE-RED-PUSH-BUTTONS_W0QQitemZ400049888849QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH _DefaultDomain_3?hash=item4000%E2%80%8B49888849&_t rksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2|65%3A15|39%3A1 |240%3A1318|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50

  2. #2

    Push to make switch

    ok, let me get this straight. You want to swap out your old switches for the ones in the link above correct?

  3. #3
    Master Modder Tazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,587

    Push to make switch

    Any momentary switch like that will work as the Power On / Off switch for a PC. Just make sure that it says it is "Momentary".

  4. #4

    Push to make switch

    Yes thats right (to the first post)
    (to the 2nd) Is that one fine then?

  5. #5
    Master Modder Tazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,587

    Push to make switch

    If what they say is correct.

    4 QTY MINIATURE RED PUSH BUTTONS

    THE PUSH BUTTON IS NOT LOCKING

    IT IS ONLY MOMENTARY PUSH TO MAKE (like a door bell)

    CONTACT RATING 1A AT 125VAC

    300mA AT 250VAC

    SINGLE POLE 1 WAY

    7mm PANEL CUT OUT

    OVER ALL LENGTH IS 28mm
    Then YES, it will work.

  6. #6

    Push to make switch

    Ok then buy how do i connect it? There are no cables that could be soledred in a normal PC case switch

  7. #7
    Master Modder Tazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,587

    Push to make switch

    The normal PC case uses two wires for the Power On/Off that connect to the PWR_ON pins on the mobos header. Simply connect those two wires to the new switch.

  8. #8

    Push to make switch

    But the other switch hasn't got a wire/connector like that so how will I do that?

  9. #9
    Master Modder Tazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,587

    Push to make switch

    What case are you using?

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2009, 08:06 AM
  2. how to make an illuminating button?....
    By nsta in forum Modding Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-26-2009, 06:22 AM
  3. Make an obamicon (ok it's stupid but fun)
    By Sheldog23 in forum Talk Freely
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-22-2009, 05:01 PM
  4. teamspeak push to talk
    By quadropheniac in forum Modding Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-10-2007, 02:22 PM
  5. How To : Make Your Own Battery Snaps
    By Ghostshadow in forum Members Modding Guides
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2006, 01:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •