Thread: For those of you with 3D software experiance

Primered

For those of you with 3D software experiance

Hey, I saw a few people in the ION Contest area who had used 3D programs like the google 3D software and what not, who had loaded pre made models of various computer parts and what not, some getting very specific. I have no experience with that stuff, but am trying to plan a build.. And I need to see if certain parts will fit with others...

The case I am working with is limited in space, the Thermaltake LanBox . I plan on using a newer mATX board that takes advantage of Triple Channel and the core i7... also has SLI capability. I am trying to see if after I have all the essential hardware in Drives, HD, GPU.... See how much room I have to play with, so I can see how big of a CPU heatsink I can fit, and if I can fit ram cooling..chipset cooling.. etc. I am an extreme uh...err.. whats the word.... (hater?) of heat... And since this small form factor has the potential to be a powerhouse, I want to be ready for heat.. knowing first hand with my current laptop how bad heat is... Already its killed my battery..gone through soo many cooling pads... and now I think my ram is damaged... Anyway.. I want to fiddle around and see what I can fit and where... Hoping to get a watercooling setup going, from what I have seen of the current kits, I may be able to fit something in here. having never deal with watercooling before, I have no idea what the dos and donts are. Thankies!

PS Anyone with experience with the aforementioned case and tips is GREATLY WELCOME!

I don't think your going to have any issues with modules like the Dominators, Reapers, or Vipers but the CPU cooler will be limited. With the PSU directly over the CPU you're going to be limited to a low profile style cooler.