Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What's your opinion about the Israeli-Arab conflict?

What's your opinion about the Israeli-Arab conflict?

I'm an Israeli soldier and All I see is the preparations and how people are trying to rearrange themselves for the would-be war... What i don't know is the world opinion about all these and was wondering if I'll get an answer here...
    :?:

This is a topic that could go really bad really fast. I will allow it to stay open so long as it remains in the realm of mature conversation. This might be too heavy a topic for a modding forum.

My two cents is..I don't think either side really wants peace. I'm positive that Lebanon and Hezbollah don't. At least their actions don't indicate that they do. The same could be said of Isreal to some extent. There seems to be to much emotion and history over there and I'm not sure if the countries there can overcome that.

war looks pretty iminent to me, be safe Dimka and may whatever higher power you believe in watch over you

Funny ... Israel pulls back from the Heights and Gaza. THEN ... they launch 750 rockets into Israel, attack their civilians, kidnap them. And if Israel defends itself, the world is aghast!

Go figure ???

The world needs to understand in my opinion that Iran and Syria are behind most of the problems in the Middle East. The Arabs want to wipe Israel off the map ... sounds familiar?

The Arabs want to wipe Israel off the map ... sounds familiar?
    Saying that either arabs or israelis are good or bad is IMHO simplistic. I'm sure the majority of both peoples are just like any of us, human beings who only want peace and a family, a job, etc. If you gave them the oportunity to achieve that AND teach them that any conflict can be resolved without violence we would have totally different news from that part of the world.