Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Project: Anxiety Attack

Project: Anxiety Attack

Hi guys, I am working hard on my 3rd mod, but this will be the first one I ever posted. So please bear with me, sometimes I forget to take a lot of pictures.It will be a modified ThermalTake level 10-GT case.

I am not good at all with Sketchup so I am unable to show you my plans, besides they tend to change as I sleep and wake up in the middle of the night with ideas.
    I am disabled and this affords me loads of time to work on my projects, however the downside (besides my pain) is lack of funds to simply throw loads of money at a mod, bolt it together, and say whala! So I am forced to improvise. Yard sales, thrift shops etc for materials. I like this approach. I believe a "mod" should show someone's creativity, not their wallet. (maybe I believe this because I am poor)

The case will be completely repainted inside and out.
    Hardware is:
    Asus P8P67 DELUXE MB
    16 gigs OCZ Ram
    160 Gig Vertex 2 SSD
    2Tb WD Green Data Drive
    ATI 6950 (flashed to 6970) 2G
    Standard Lite-On DVD/CDrom recorder
    Touch 2000 Fan controller.
    Media card Reader
    ThermalTake TR2 RX 850 PS
    Hyper 212+ CPU cooler.

Water cooling is in the works. But as you guys know... not cheap. I need a 6 inch Vertical tubular Reservoir pretty quick because it fits into the mod and has to be put in before I have it painted.

This is the case tore down, sanded and primed the plastic parts so far.

Guess what these are for...

Crazy game of Pac man anyone?

They are being used for this;

They are not attached yet, nor are they finished. I am replacing them with a thicker Acrylic. They add a unique look to the right front corner of the case, to blend in with the rest of the motif. Don't mind the color of the face plate, it isn't staying that color. I wanted to test how metallic paints would turn out. Horrible

These will be the feet of the case.