Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: will this one work?

Master Modder

will this one work?

ok i have this card,
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300058406853
    now the person i got it off, says that this card
    will not work with it, now im abit stuck here as im fairly new to the whole pci-e sli stuff well to be honest i have never done it before but i do know your supposed to have the same cores correct? now if i am correct these cards are the same??

well have a look and tell me what you lot think cos im really lost and dont want to buy a card which will be useless to me well thanks all

will this one work?

Frm my understanding, SLi no longer requires the "same brand" across both cards, only the same model of card.

You have 2 of the 7600GT's with identical specs... should not be a problem!
    Have fun!

What SLI motherboard are you plugging these into?

will this one work?

Correct!

From the NVIDIA website...

New Flexibility:
    Mix and Match Graphics Cards from Different Manufacturers

Example: You can use a GeForce 7800 GTX from manufacturer ABC with a GeForce 7800 GTX from manufacturer XYZ.
    Note: You must still use two graphics cards that have the same GPU. For example, a GeForce 7800 GT must be matched with another GeForce 7800 GT (not with a GeForce 7800 GTX or a GeForce 6800 Ultra). Mix and Match Graphics Cards with Different Input/Output Ports
    Example: You can use a GeForce 6800 GT with Dual DVI & TV-out with a GeForce 6800 GT with Dual DVI & VIVO.

Mix and Match Graphics Cards with Different Clock Speeds
    Example: You can use a higher clocked GeForce 6600 GT 550/525 with a standard clock GeForce 6600 GT 500/500.

Mix and Match Graphics Cards with Different Memory Sizes
    Example: Using Coolbits, you can use a 128MB GeForce 6800 GT with a 256MB GeForce 6800 GT.