Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Browser

Browser

Our stats show that it is almost 50-50 with IE and FireFox.
    Which one do you use and why? This may help us with further updates or trends with the site so please vote.

Browser

FF, I fought going to FF for a long time. I decided one day to give FF an honest go and see how things turn out. I deleted every shortcut to IE so I would not click them out of habit (which I still try to do over a year later). Once I forced myself to use FF and get the basics down I started playing with some of the extensions that are available for it. Once I had gotten adjusted to FF and how it works things seem to work pretty well (granted its not 100% perfect but what is?).

I use multiple browsers for web design (IE, FF, Moz, Opera, .... and the list goes on). I truly think FF is the cream of the crop. I know IE 7 addressed some of the options that FF has but I still feel its lacking a lot when it comes to the ideal browser. I have grown very fond of the extensions that I use in FF and really doubt I would give them up.

Master Modder

Browser

I too use FF. Have been since it first came out. I started with the Mozilla setup which had the email program with it. I also use Thunderbird, I like the way it takes care of spam and the likes.

Wet Sanded

Browser

I use FF because of tabs. I'm sick of 30 windows or big lists because windows decided to make a group. Also, the password remembering is much more user friendly, along with downloads.

Browser