Thread: UV Paint Mod

UV Paint Mod

I'm getting ready to build me a new system to replace my old one and I'm thinking of using this case as a base. When I get the case I'm going to strip it down as far as I can and then paint the whole inside of the case with uv green paint. My question is, do I need to get the inside of the case sandblasted, or do I just rough it up with some steel wool so the paint will stick? I've never used any uv paint before, just used uv dye in liquid cooled systems and uv pens on pcb boards, so this is a new step for me.

Also, if anyone has any experience with the case I'm thinking of using, please feel free to let me know about it. I'm kinda leary about the "wind tunnel" design and clearance issues for larger heat sinks.

Thanks in advance, velspayne

Master Modder

UV Paint Mod

I don't know anything about uv paint but I think the case would be a great base for the new Machine. Good Luck with you project and don't forget to post it into the worklog with pics for us. Happy Modding to ya.

UV Paint Mod

Do you know anything about silverstone cases em3bilko? I've heard of them, but never used one of their cases. I'm usually a Lian-Li case man, but I'm trying to get away from their "sticker shock" cases and use that money on other things that I might enjoy :P Thanks for the preemptual good luck. If I can get my hands on a digital camera, I should be starting the new system as soon as the income tax money gets back to me :P I will keep you all informed as best as I can on the mod though.

UV Paint Mod

hey velspayne i might can help I have bought uv paint from wal-mart before and it is just like painting a with regular paint you just need to rough it up abit so the paint will stick

Master Modder

UV Paint Mod